TUSOK BALITA ONLINE - A Publication of the National Darts Federation of the Philippines


Updated May 04, 2016
The Invitational Free-Registration FEDERATION CUP is set on May 27-28, 2016 at the Il Centro, Sta Lucia Mall along with the P200K Robson and Chris Sports 2016 Summer Dartfest.  The Top 32 NDFP Ranked Players ending December 31, 2015 are invited in recognition for their outstanding performances in the last 2 years.  The champion wins P12K, the 2nd place pockets 6K and the top 4 with P3K each. 

Defending Federation Cup Champion Christian Perez, who won the previous 2 Federation Cups, is all out for a triple crown this year. Newly crowned National Masters Prussian Arceño, seasoned by his international stint and Jaypee Detablan, the finalist of the Masters Cup last year, are all on top of their game.  We should not discount Nelson Uligan, the Champion of the rich Home and Away in Malaysia last month and finalist of last year’s Federation Cup.

Unfortunately, we will miss Lourence Ilagan who is on medical leave and Boy Ulang who will be in Germany.  Taking center stage will be the new top 32 Ranked players led by DJ Tongcopanon, Jerry Salenga, and PJ Jugo with up and coming players who are all out for fame and glory in the most prestigious National Cup.
The Federation Cup starts on at 2PM on Friday, May 27, with the 1st stage round robin format of 8 groups with 4 players each.  The top 2 players advance to the 2nd stage of round robin play in 4 groups of 4 players each.  The final 8 players play the next day in 2 groups of 4 players and the top 2 advance to the semi-final round wherein the top player of 1 group plays the 2nd place of the other group. The first stage groupings are based on the NDFP player ranking.  The 2nd and 3rd stage groups are predetermined based on the placing of the player of the previous stage, either 1st place of 2nd place of the group. Everything is transparent and laid down – expectations are clear.

The format of the Federation Cup gives credence to the most consistent players to reach the top 4. The truly deserving is rewarded.  The best will be crowned the 2016 Federation Cup Champion!
NDFP Affiliation Form