TUSOK BALITA ONLINE - A Publication of the National Darts Federation of the Philippines


Updated March 09, 2016
The 2016 MVP Organizing Committee commissioned the National Darts Federation of the Philippine to oversee and manage the inclusion of darts in the sports festival of the Manny V. Pangilinan Group of Companies better known as the 2016 MVP Olympics.

Darts made it maiden debut in the 6th MVP Olympics, last March 4, 2016 at the Meralco Sports and Fitness Center under the auspices of NDFP National Coordinator Marvin Orlina, the designated MVP Olympics Dart Commissioner.

There were eight (8) corporate dart teams led by Media Quest (TV 5), E-PLDT, SPI Global and with five (5) teams coached and mentored by mainstream darters led by Jondi Castaneda for MPTC Tollways (NLEX), Rommel Escobil for Smart-Sun, Rey Santos for Maynilad, Abat Paz for Meralco and Cubie Ballesca for PLDT.

After more than 4 months of preparation and training, MPTC Tollways topped the round robin with Meralco, Maynilad and PLDT entering the top 4. The semi-final matches were won by PLDT over Maynilad and Meralco over MPTC Tollways. PLDT won the Gold Medal over Silver Medalist Meralco and MPTC Tollways won the Bronze Medal over Maynilad.

The next MVP Olympics is set after 2 years and the MVP Group of Companies will be on a look out for individuals with dart talents to beef up their corporate dart teams for the 7th MVP Olympics.

Darts is rapidly expanding in the corporate world. The National Darts Federation of the Philippines is looking forward to the start of 2016 Federation Corporate Dart League set to begin by April or May 2016. Watch for full details in the coming weeks. Now is the time to organize and prepare your corporate dart teams. All players should be bona fide employees of the corporate teams they will represent.
NDFP Affiliation Form