TUSOK BALITA ONLINE - A Publication of the National Darts Federation of the Philippines

HIAN HENG “ALLEN” KEA:  NDFP President’s Award Recipient

Updated November 03, 2017
The National Darts Federation of the Philippines is honored to confer the NDFP President’s Award to Hian Heng “Allen” Kea of Singapore during the Araw ng Parangal of the P200,000 Free Registration Darterong Pinoy last October 28, 2017 at the Winford Manila Resort & Casino. The NDFP Araw ng Parangal (Day of Recognition) is a day to recognize and acknowledge individuals for their exceptional performance or contribution to Philippines darts.

Hian Heng "Allen" Kea, Team Manager of Shanghai Darts - Singapore is a dream-maker who fulfilled the hopes and aspirations of many Filipino dart players.  Since year 2010, he has sponsored 28 Philippine based players - mostly, less known aspiring Filipino darters - to compete in their first international steel-tip competition.  He gave these Filipino darters the chance and opportunity to gain recognition and create a name in the international arena.  Many have won, pursued, and gave honor to Philippine darts.

Through Allen Kea's support, we rejoice in the success of our Filipino Darters in international darts.  His support is not only exemplary, but exceptional and distinctive.  Whereas team managers expect a share in a player's cash winnings, he asks for nothing in return.  While corporate sponsors ask for endorsement, he supports no brand or product.  His support stems from a generous heart, his passion for the sport, and his belief in the potential of Filipino darters to be the best.

Allen Kea is 74 years old, a retired engineering supervisor of Singapore Airlines, and Team Manager of Shanghai Darts.


Addendum: Some of the players who won under team Shanghai Darts
  • 2012 Selangor Open Team Championship
    Bhoy Ulang, Bryan Eribal, Chris Salinas, Alvin Malilin
  • 2013  Hotel Maluri Open Men's Singles - Andy Villamor
  • 2014 The Dato Amar Cup Team Champion:
    Prussian Arceño /Andy Villamor/Toto Andrade/Chris Salinas. 
  • 2014 Malaysia Open Team Champion
    Boie Parfan/JP de Tablan/Louie Soriano/Boy Gionson/Ricky Santiago. 
  • 2015 Home & Away
    Men's Singles Champion-Nelson Uligan
    Men's Doubles Champion- Boie Parfan and JP De Tablan 
  • 2017 Selangor Open Team Champion
    Chris Salinas/Boie Parfan/JP de Tablan/Nelson Uligan/PJ D Jugo.
NDFP Affiliation Form