TUSOK BALITA ONLINE - A Publication of the National Darts Federation of the Philippines


Updated January 11, 2018
Noel Malicdem of Robson Sportscraft successfully defended his 2016 Chris Sports Darter of the Year Award with another brilliant performance in 2017. Malicdem won the most number of Open Singles Championships with an impressive 7 National Championships (100K and over Tournaments) in 2017. In addition, he won the Invitational Federation Cup 2017 limited to the top 32 NDFP ranked players, the 50K MVP Award of the 3rd Romuladez Tacloban Open, and came 2nd in the Invitational Masters Cup. For earning the most NDFP ranking points in 2017, Malicdem wins the P25,000 cash prize for the Chris Sports Darter of the Year Award. The Championships won by Malicdem are as follows:

• 650K Casino Filipino, Angeles City
• 400K Mayor Romualdez Cup, Tacloban City
• 120K Baguio Day National
• 150K Araw ng Dabao
• 100K Araw ng Makati
• 100K Dumaguete Open
• 100K Kalilangan Festival, GenSan

Noel Malicdem, dubbed as the “Gentle Giant”, has matured as a player after playing in the shadows of his more illustrious Robson teammates. Team Robson is the only team he has played for since 2004 and started to bloom in 2015 with his streak of wins that began at the 100K Palawan Open. Malicdem continues to improve as a player and another Darter of the Year Award in 2018 is not a remote possibility.

The Top 6 Players Ranked in the 2017 Darter of the Year Award:
1. Noel Malicdem, Robson 626
2. Lito Peresores, AgenDarts 504
3. DJ Tongcopanon, Robson 468
4. Alexis Toylo, DOT-Gunner 466
5. Donjem Dimaculangan, Robson 344
6. Ian Perez, Robson 332

Lito Peresores is the most prolific player in 2017 with the most tournaments played and earned ranking points in 22 ranking tournaments along with DJ Tongcopanon with 21 tournaments placings. Alexis Toylo won 3 titles in 2017, thereby attaining the National Masters Title, while Donjem Dimaculangan won 2 national titles. Ian Perez has the 2nd most titles won with 4 National Titles in 2017 though he played mostly in Mindanao brought about by family obligations.


To view complete list of NDFP Darter of the Year 2017 Final, Click here
NDFP Affiliation Form