TUSOK BALITA ONLINE - A Publication of the National Darts Federation of the Philippines

3rd Quarter Update

Updated October 06, 2016
The NDFP Ranking points earned after the 3rd quarter shows a very close race for the 25K Chris Sports Darter of the Year Award for 2016. Eighty (80) ranking points separate the top 5 players with 3 months till the end of the year.

Noel Malicdem of Robson takes the lead for the Darter of the Year race with 234 points after garnering the most ranking points in the 3rd quarter, coming from a 2nd place finish in the 120K Baguio Day and two (2) T8 finishes in Calabarzon and Gensan. DJ Tongcopanon slid to 2nd place with 228 points. Ian Perez maintained 3rd place, but edged closer to first, after winning the 100K Gensan Tournament and the Talakudong Open. Perez is only 40 points behind the leader. Prussian Arceño is in 4th with 174 points after winning the Baguio Day Open.  Prussian continues to win only in Baguio City.  Bhoy Ulang jumped to 5th place after his win in the Calabarzon Open and a T16 in the Baguio Day Open. Bhoy Ulang won his 2nd National Ranking tournament and needs another win to obtain the elusive National Masters title.

The 2016 Darter of the Year Award is wide open. The winner of the 200K Free Registration Darterong Pinoy among the top 5 players can dictate the outcome of the race. The combination of the 200K total cash prize and the expected sizeable participation in the Free Registration Darterong Pinoy will generate the highest ranking points for the year. Should Noel or DJ win the Darterong Pinoy, their lead may be insurmountable.

We are looking forward to an exciting finish for the 2016 Darter of the Year Award – every tournament counts starting with the 120K Blue Palawan Beach Club National Open this October 7-9, 2016.  May the best player win.

To view complete list of NDFP Darter of the Year 2016 3rd Quarter Update, Click here

RT Soncuya
NDFP Affiliation Form