TUSOK BALITA ONLINE - A Publication of the National Darts Federation of the Philippines

1st QUARTER RANKING / 2nd Quarter Schedule set.

Updated April 08, 2015


To view complete list, click HERE.

1 Perez, Christian 112
2 Gabiana, Bong 91
3 Agustin, Roy 60
4 Prussian Arcenio 56
5 Ulang, Gilbert "Boy" 52
6 Ilagan, Lourence 48
7 Concepcion, Bobby 40
Longyapon, Long-Long 40
  Malicdem, Noel 40
  Villamor, Andy 40
Ybañez, Dixie 40
11 Murphy, Ramon 36
  Nebrida, Paolo 36
  Noynay, Jun 36
14 Eribal, Bryan 32
  Tongcopanon, DJ 32

Christian Perez, the winner of the 2014 Darter of the Year Award, leads the 1st Quarter ranking for 2015 Darter of Year with 112 points. Christian earned 72 big ranking points in winning the Open Singles of the 300K Jay Harrow Cup, the biggest ranking tournament in the 1st Quarter. Christian won additional 40 ranking points with the 2nd place finish in the 150K Araw ng Dabao in Davao City.
Bong Gabiana is in 2nd place with 91 points by winning the Araw ng Dabao Open Singles with 50 points, top 8 in the Jay Harrow Cup with 36 points and top 16-finish in the 150K Araw ng Sibugay with 5 points.

Roy Agustin, the losing finalist in the Jay Harrow Cup, earned 60 ranking points enough to land him in 3rd place.  Prussian Arceño is in 4th place with 56 points coming from 48 points in the top 4 of the Jay Harrows Cup and 8 points in the Panagbenga Festival.

The 2015 Darter of the Year Award is just beginning; there are 3 more quarters to go.  Aside from the prestige and recognition of being the top player of the year, the Chris Sports Darter of the Year will be awarded a cash prize of P25,000. The Darter of the Year is awarded to the player with the most NDFP Ranking Points earned from January 1 to December 31, 2015.

The NDFP Ranking Tournaments for the 2nd Quarter, April to June, has a total cash prize of 1.4M in the eight (8) confirmed sanctioned tournaments. There are still more tournaments awaiting budget approval.

Herein are the scheduled tournaments:

April 17-19 Gov. Salceda – Magayon Festival 150,000 Legazpi City 
April 25 Little Arrows Summer Darts 50,000 Batangas City 
May 2 Alfonso I Light – Divine’s Grill 50,000 Divine’s Grill, Bulacan
May 8-9 Resorts World Manila 250,000 New Port Mall, Pasay City 
May 22-24 Gov. Villafuerte – Kaogma Festival 130,000 CWC, Cam Sur
May 22-23 Alfonso I Light – Felis Resort 50,000 Felis Resort, Davao City
May 29-31 Summer Dartfest / Federation Cup 200,000 Sta. Lucia Mall, Cainta
June 5-7 Nagcarlan Open 200,000 Nagcarlan, Laguna
June 19-21 Araw ng Pagadian  150,000 Pagadian City
June 26-28 Mayor Romualdez Cup 250,000 Tacloban City 
Daet on the Go – Pinyasan Festival 130,000 For Budget Approval
Gov. Mercado Cup – Maasin City  100,000 For Budget Approval

NDFP Affiliation Form