TUSOK BALITA ONLINE - A Publication of the National Darts Federation of the Philippines


Updated July 04, 2014
Andy Villamor, the newly installed NDFP National Master, leads the ranking for the P20,000 Chris Sports Darter of the Year Award after winning the 150K Bicol Dart Challenge and placing 5th-8th in the 200K Robson Summer Dartfest and in the 100K Gov Mercado Cup. The Darter of the Year Award is given to the darter with the most NDFP ranking points earned from January to December of 2014. The ranking points are based on the number of participants in the Open Singles and on the total cash prize of the ranking tournament.  Herein is the top twelve (12) Darter of the Year  ranking as of June 30, 2014:

To view complete list, click HERE.
1 Andy Villamor  104
2 Toto Andrade 90
3 Christian Perez 86
4 Prussian Arcenio 85
5 Lourence Ilagan 82
6 Alexis Toylo 76
7 Edward Santos 70
Boie Parfan 70
9 Bong Gabiana 68
10 Boy Chucas 66
Boy Ulang 66
12 Boy Gionson 54

There were ten (10) ranking events since January of this year with five (5) regional events (50K-99,999) and five (5) national tournaments of 100K and over.  The results show there is no dominant player yet breaking out of the pack and the race for the Darter of the Year is wide open that will go down the wire.

Champions of the 2014 Ranking Tournaments are:

100K Gov. Mercado Cup, Maasin City Bong Gabiana
130K Pinyasan Festival, Daet  Boy Gionson
200K Robson Summer Dartfest  Lourence Ilagan
150K Bicol Darts Challenge, Legaspi City  Andy Villamor
150K Araw ng Dabao  Boy Chucas
80K Araw ng Pagadian  Aries Quijano
50K Naliyagan Festival, Agusan Del Sur  Bong Gabiana
50K Mayor Guiani Open, Cotabato City  Sonny Balagat
50K Halad Darts, Midsayap  DJ Tongcopanon
50K Unang Hirit, Davao City  Boy Chucas

Scheduled for the 3rd Quarter are the 50K Mayor Jun Binay Free Registration, 55K T’nalak Open, and the 200K Gov. Lala Mendoza National Tournament in Kidapawan.  Dart tournaments to be formalized are the Centennial Anniversary of Bukidnon, Kadayawan Festival, and the Cagayan de Oro Dartfathers tournaments.  Set in October is the Darterong Pinoy Free Registration tournament.  More annually scheduled ranking tournaments are forthcoming.

Added Guidelines: All ranking tournaments for December of 2014 should be scheduled at least 3 weeks before to be included in the ranking points for the Chris Sports Darter of the Year.
NDFP Affiliation Form