TUSOK BALITA ONLINE - A Publication of the National Darts Federation of the Philippines
    Updated August 26, 2016


Share on Facebook
Click here to download NDFP Regional Ranking for 2nd Quarter, 2016
The NDFP is extending the ranking of NDFP Sanctioned and Ranking Tournaments to the top 10 Regional players based on the Regional Dart Areas of the NDFP. Aside from the top ranked national players with the most ranking points, due recognition is broadened to the regional dart players as an appreciation to the support of the nationwide dart players and organizers.  This is also to acknowledge the tremendous growth of NDFP ranking and sanctioned tournaments in the regional dart areas from the Cordillera all the way down to Zamboanga City.

The NDFP Player Ranking is based on a rolling 2-year period.  For the period July 2014 to June 2016 the basic statistics are as follows:

  • 40 National Ranking Tournaments (100K and over)
  • 23 Regional Ranking Tournaments (50K-99K)
  • P7.8M Total Cash Prize 
  • 14,626 Total Ranking Points
  • 276 Players earned NDFP Ranking Points

Herein is the top 10 NDFP Regional Dart Areas based on ranking points earned and the top regional players. See attached photo album for the top 10 players in each region.

  1. National Capital Region – Prussian Arcenio (3),NM
  2. Soccsksargen – Dolreich Tongcopanon, Jr (1), NM
  3. Northern Mindanao-Caraga – Bong Gabiana (4), NM
  4. Calabarzon-Mimaropa – Lourence Ilagan (5), NM
  5. Davao Provinces/City – Boy Chucas
  6. Cordillera – Nelson Uligan
  7. Central/Northern Luzon – Paolo Nebrida
  8. Western Mindanao – Jacob Jayson
  9. Bicol Area – LJ Alcantara
  10.  Visayas – Kent Pelona
NM denotes a National Master for a player who won at least 3 National Ranking Tournament and in parenthesis is the national ranking position.

Congratulations to the top 10 Regional Players.  Join the upcoming NDFP Ranking Tournaments to earn more ranking points:

  • 120K Baguio Day, Baguio City – August 26-28
  • 50K Lepeng’s Cup, Zamboanga City – August 27-28
  • 120K Calabarzon Open, San Pablo City – Sept 2-4
  • 50K Talakudong , Tacurong, Sultan Kudarat – Sept 3
  • 100K Barangay Apopong, GenSan - Sept 16-18
  • 120K Palawan Open, Puerto Princessa – Oct 7-9
  • 200K Darterong Pinoy, Sta Lucia Mall – Oct 21-23