TUSOK BALITA ONLINE - A Publication of the National Darts Federation of the Philippines


Share on Facebook
Two darters share the Chris Sports Darter of the Year 2019 award.  

Mark Lumilang of Team Kumpadres and Noel Malicdem of Team Robson - Pasig City, tied at the top of the tight race for the Chris Sports Darter of the Year 2019 award.  Both players topped the tally board at 530 points each. 

Lumilang, who was recently conferred the NDFP Regional Master title, placed and earned points from a remarkable total of 26 NDFP ranking and sanctioned tournaments throughout 2019.  From the 9th spot at the end of the 1st quarter, Lumilang jumped to 5th at the close of the 3rd quarter, behind Paolo Nebrida (#1), Noel Malicdem (#2), Michael Viola (#3), and Christian Perez (#4).  After placing in six ranking events and winning three Open Singles in the 4th quarter, Lumilang landed on the top spot to tie with Noel Malicdem.

Malicdem, fresh from his second debut at the PDC William Hill World Darts Championship in London, shares the limelight with Lumilang.  He placed in 14 ranking events, and managed to seal a total of six Open Singles titles this year.  This is Noel's 3rd Darter of the Year award, earning the recognition in 2016 and 2017.

In second place is last year's awardee, Michael Viola of DOT-Cagayan De Oro with 518 points, just 12 points behind Malicdem and Lumilang.  Viola placed in 18 ranking events and bagged 5 Open Singles championships.   On 3rd place is Paolo Nebrida of Team Robson - Olongapo City, winning 7 Open Singles titles and placing in a total of 17 ranking events.

For complete 2019 Chris Sports Darter of the Year details, click here.