TUSOK BALITA ONLINE - A Publication of the National Darts Federation of the Philippines

Chris Sports Darter of the Year 2019
1st Quarter Result

Share on Facebook
Christian Perez of Robson-Koronadal earned 198 ranking points and leads the 2019 Chris Sports Darter of the Year Award after winning two (2) of the seven (7) National Ranking Tournaments (100K and over) in the 1st Quarter of 2019.  Perez won the 100K Kalilangan Festival in Gensan and the 120K Kaamulan Festival in Malaybalay, Bukidnon; placed 2nd in the 150K Hinugyaw Open and landed T16 in the Philippine Open.  Perez is regaining his form that propelled him as the CS Darter of the Year in 2014.

Nutz Guba of Team DD Extreme is 16 ranking points behind Perez, with a win in the Kabasalan regional ranking, twice 2nd in the 150K Zubiri-Deticio Malaybalay Open and the Kalilangan Festival, and a T8 finish in the Philippine Open.

The top placers in the biggest 7.5M Philippine Open earned the biggest points. Thus, the champion of the Philippine Open, Krysztof Ratajski is in 3rd place with 112 points, the 2nd placer David Platt is in 5th place with 96 points, and Lourence Ilagan, the joint 3rd is in 6th place. Cyril Batawig with his win in the 120K Panabenga Open is in 4th place.

There were a total of 7 National and 4 Regional NDFP Ranking Tournaments with a total cash prize of 8.5M.

The other champions of the National and Regional Ranking Tournaments not mentioned above are the following:
  • 150K Araw ng Dabao - Andy Villamor
  • 150K Zubiri-Deticio Open - Paolo Nebrida
  • 150K Hinugyaw Open - Alexis Toylo
  • 50K CDL Anniversary - Arvy Briones
  • 50K Strawberry Festival - Mark Opada
  • 50K San Jose del Monte - Paolo Nebrida
Stiffer competition is heating up for the 24K cash prize and for the bragging rights as the Chris Sports Darter of the Year 2019.  The 2nd Quarter Ranking tournaments are almost fully booked and the race is very much wide open for anyone to win the award.